dimanche 22 avril 2012


Magali, September 4, 1987

36 place du Capitole
31000 Toulouse, France
+33 6 66 77 88 99

2011 - 2012        Licence 3 (Bachelor's degree) Information and Communication
                           University Paul Sabatier - Toulouse 3
                           History of Communication, Marketing, Psycho-Sociology, Communication Law

2010 -2011         Master 1 Métiers de l'Enseignement (First year of Master's degree in Teaching)
                           IUFM - University of Western Brittany - Brest
                           French, English, Mathematics, Sciences, History, Arts, Psychology

2007 - 2010        Licence LLCE Anglais (Bachelor's degree in English)
                           University of Western Brittany - Brest
                           British and American literature and civilization

2005 - 2006        Mise à Niveau en Arts Appliqués (Preparatory classes in Applied Arts)
                            Lycée Vauban - Brest
                            Product advertising, Editorial, Architectural and industrial location, Photography                       

June - August 2011:  Au pair, Washington DC, USA
  • I was trusted with the responsability of taking care of a 5 year old boy and his daily activities (keeping him entertained by playing games, going to museums etc.).
  • Through regular daily exercises I was able to improve his French verbal and written skills.

June - August 2010:  French assistant (French as a Foreign Language), El Gouna, Egypt
  • I taught French to two American children (5 and 7 years old) by giving them daily lessons (grammar, reading, speaking). This involved me creating exciting and innovative lesson plans to keep the children engaged.
  • Living with the family meant I had further responsabilities outside of teaching French including helping the nanny care for the children. This also allowed me to converse with the children in French all day long, helping them grasp the language quicker.
June - July 2009: Packer on production lines, SAS Christian Faure (WHAOU) - Plouedern (29)
  • Responsabilities included being in charge of breaking eggs for the dough and packing crepes.

February - July 2008: Supervisor in a secondary school, Collège de Kérallan - Plouzané (29)
  • I had to supervise the school playground during breaks and the students in detention

September - October 2007: Receptionist, Le Quartz - Brest (29)
  • I was in charge of welcoming English and Spanish speaking conference attendees

2006 - 2007: Au pair, Washington DC - USA
  • Duties included taking care of two girls (4 and 7 years old) by waking them up, getting them ready for school, cooking meals for them, helping them with their homework etc.

Languages:             French: Mother tongue
                                 English: Fluent
                                 Spanish: Working knowledge

Computer skills: Familiar with Word, Excel, PowerPoint and a good knowledge of Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Audacity


Sports: Dancing, Running
Miscellanies: My interests include travelling, Arts, cinema, drama
Driving license: 6 years 

1 commentaire:

  1. Excellent.
    Depending on the target job you could shorten the holiday job descriptions. Also, typically we don't use "I" in CVs, we start with a verb in the past eg Taught French to two American children.
    Just a couple of small spelling errors:
    responsabilities - responsibilities

    English teacher